Academic Calendar | South Hills School of Business & Technology

Academic Calendar

NOTICE: This calendar is subject to change without notice. Unless otherwise marked, events listed occur at both campus locations.

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Due to current events, this calendar may change rapidly. Students, please continue to closely monitor your South Hills email account so you don't miss any important messages from school administrators.

The Commencement Ceremony typically held for 6-term programs in June has been postponed and will be combined with the Commencement Ceremony for 7-term programs on September 21, 2020.

Date

Event

SUMMER TERM 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020Student Book Buy Back
Wednesday, June 17, 2020Summer Term Begins
Friday, July 3, 2020Independence Day (School Closed)
Tuesday, July 21, 2020Midterm (10-Week Classes)
Wednesday, July 29, 2020Midterm (12-Week Classes)
Friday, August 7, 2020Last Day to Withdraw from 10-Week Classes
Wednesday, August 19, 2020Last Day to Withdraw from 12-Week Classes
Tuesday, August 25, 2020Ten-Week Classes End
Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day (School Closed)
Thursday, September 10, 2020Summer Term Ends
Saturday, September 26, 2020The State College Commencement Ceremony will be held on the lawn of the main campus, located at 480 Waupelani Drive.

The ceremony begins at 9:00AM, with a Zoom presentation for all State College Spring and Summer Graduates.
FALL TERM 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020New Student Success Luncheon and Orientation for First-years
Thursday, August 27, 2020Faculty/Staff Kick-off
Monday, August 31, 2020Fall Term Begins
Thursday, September 3, 2020Advisory Meetings
Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day (No School)
Thursday, September 10, 2020Advisory Meetings
Thursday, September 17, 2020Advisory Meetings
Monday, October 12, 2020Midterm
Friday, October 16, 2020In-Service (No Classes)
Friday, October 23, 2020Last Day to Withdraw from 10-Week Classes
Tuesday, November 3, 2020Last Day to Withdraw from 12-Week Classes
Tuesday, November 10, 2020Ten-week Classes End
Tuesday, November 24, 2020Fall Term Ends
WINTER TERM 2020-2021
Thursday, November 19, 2020Winter Start Orientation for New Students Only
Tuesday, December 1, 2020Winter Term Begins
Thursday, December 24, 2020Holiday Break Begins (School Closed)
Monday, January 4, 2021Classes Resume
Monday, January 18, 2021In-Service (No Classes)
Thursday, January 21, 2021Midterm
Tuesday, February 2, 2021Last Day to Withdraw from 10-Week Classes
Thursday, February 11, 2021Last Day to Withdraw from 12-Week Classes
Thursday, February 18, 2021Ten-week Classes End
Thursday, March 4, 2021Winter Term Ends
SPRING TERM 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021Spring Term Begins
Friday, April 2, 2021Holiday (School Closed)
Monday, April 26, 2021Midterm
Friday, April 30, 2021In-Service (No Classes)
Thursday, May 6, 2021Last Day to Withdraw from 10-Week Classes
Tuesday, May 18, 2021Last Day to Withdraw from 12-Week Classes
Tuesday, May 25, 2021Ten-week Classes End
Monday, May 31, 2021Memorial Day (School Closed)
Wednesday, June 9, 2021Spring Term Ends
SUMMER TERM 2021
Monday, June 14, 2021Summer Term Begins
Monday, July 5, 2021Independence Day (School Closed)
Monday, July 19, 2021Midterm (10-Week Classes)
Monday, July 26, 2021Midterm (12-Week Classes)
Thursday, August 5, 2021Last Day to Withdraw from 10-Week Classes
Monday, August 16, 2021Last Day to Withdraw from 12-Week Classes
Monday, August 23, 2021Ten-Week Classes End
Monday, September 6, 2021Labor Day (School Closed)
Tuesday, September 7, 2021Summer Term Ends