Academic Calendar | South Hills School of Business & Technology

Academic Calendar

NOTICE: This calendar is subject to change without notice. Unless otherwise marked, events listed occur at both campus locations.

2019–2020 Academic Year

DateEvent
Monday, March 18, 2019Spring Term Begins
Friday, April 19, 2019Holiday (School Closed)
Monday, April 29, 2019Midterm
Friday, May 3, 2019In-Service (No Classes)
Friday, May 10, 2019Last Day to Withdraw from 10-Week Class
Tuesday, May 21, 2019Last Day to Withdraw from 12-Week Class
Monday, May 27, 2019Memorial Day (School Closed)
Wednesday, May 29, 2019Last Day for 10-Week Classes
Wednesday, June 12, 2019Spring Term Ends
Monday, June 17, 2019Summer Term Begins
Thursday, June 20, 2019Spring Commencement
Thursday, July 4, 2019Independence Day (School Closed)
Monday, July 22, 2019Midterm for 10-Week Classes
Monday, July 29, 2019Midterm for 12-Week Classes
Thursday, August 8, 2019Last Day to Withdraw from 10-Week Class
Monday, August 19, 2019Last Day to Withdraw from 12-Week Class
Monday, August 26, 2019Summer Term Ends (10-Week Classes)
Tuesday, August 27, 2019Faculty & Staff Fall Kick-off
Wednesday, August 28, 2019Orientation for New Students
Thursday, August 29, 2019Orientation for Returning Students
Thursday, August 29, 2019Fall Term Begins
Monday, September 2, 2019Labor Day (No School)
Monday, September 2, 2019Labor Day (School Closed)
Tuesday, September 10, 2019Summer Term Ends (12-Week Classes)
Monday, September 23, 2019Fall Commencement
Friday, October 18, 2019In-Service (No Classes)
Friday, November 22, 2019Fall Term Ends
Tuesday, November 26, 2019Orientation for New Students
Monday, December 2, 2019Winter Term Begins
Monday, December 23, 2019Holiday Break Begins (School Closed)
Thursday, January 2, 2020Classes Resume
Monday, January 6, 2020Medical Coding & Billing Program Orientation
Wednesday, January 8, 2020Medical Coding & Billing First Term Begins
Monday, January 20, 2020In-Service (No Classes)
Monday, February 10, 2020Midterm for MCB First Term
Thursday, March 5, 2020Winter Term Ends
Monday, March 16, 2020Spring Term Begins
Monday, March 16, 2020MCB First Term Ends
Monday, March 30, 2020Medical Coding & Billing Second Begins
Friday, April 10, 2020Holiday (School Closed)
Wednesday, April 29, 2020Midterm for MCB Second Term
Friday, May 1, 2020In-Service
Monday, May 25, 2020Memorial Day (School Closed)
Wednesday, June 3, 2020MCB Second Term Ends
Wednesday, June 10, 2020Spring Term Ends
Monday, June 15, 2020Summer Term Begins
Monday, June 22, 2020Spring Commencement
Monday, June 22, 2020Medical Coding & Billing Third Term Begins
Friday, July 3, 2020Independence Day (School Closed)
Wednesday, July 22, 2020Midterm for MCB Third Term
Monday, August 24, 2020Summer Term Ends (10-Week Classes)
Wednesday, August 26, 2020MCB Third Term Ends
Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day (School Closed)
Tuesday, September 8, 2020Summer Term Ends (12-Week Classes)
Monday, September 21, 2020Fall Commencement