Academic Calendar | South Hills School of Business & Technology

Academic Calendar

NOTICE: This calendar is subject to change without notice. Unless otherwise marked, events listed occur at both campus locations.

2019-2020 Academic Calendar (Revised 3/20/2020)

Due to current events, this calendar may change rapidly. Please continue to closely monitor your South Hills email account so you don't miss any important messages from school administrators.

The Commencement Ceremony typically held for 6-term programs in June has been postponed and will be combined with the Commencement Ceremony for 7-term programs on September 21, 2020.

Date

Event

SPRING TERM 2020
Monday, March 23, 2020Spring Term Begins
Friday, April 10, 2020Classes Scheduled (Holiday Closure Canceled)
Wednesday, April 22, 2020Administrative Professional Day
Friday, May 1, 2020Midterm, Classes Scheduled (In-Service Canceled)
Tuesday, May 5, 2020Teacher Appreciation Day
Wednesday, May 13, 2020Last Day to Withdraw from 10-Week Classes
Friday, May 22, 2020Last Day to Withdraw from 12-Week Classes
Monday, May 25, 2020Memorial Day (No School)
Thursday, May 28, 2020Internship Appreciation Luncheon (tentative)
Monday, June 1, 2020Spring Term 10-Week Classes Ends
Monday, June 15, 2020Spring Term 12-Week Classes Ends
SUMMER TERM 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020Student Book Buy Back
Wednesday, June 17, 2020Summer Term Begins
Friday, July 3, 2020Independence Day (No School)
Tuesday, July 21, 2020Midterm (10-Week Classes)
Wednesday, July 29, 2020Midterm (12-Week Classes)
Friday, August 7, 2020Last Day to Withdraw from 10-Week Classes
Wednesday, August 19, 2020Last Day to Withdraw from 12-Week Classes
Tuesday, August 25, 2020Summer Term 10-Week Classes Ends
Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day (No School)
Thursday, September 10, 2020Summer Term 12-Week Classes Ends
Monday, September 21, 2020The combined Commencement Ceremony will be held at State College Assembly of God, 2201 University Drive Ext., State College. PA. 16801. Rehearsal begins at 4:00PM; ceremony begins at 6:00PM.